ORP Leadership Team


Bill Currier


Tracy Honl


Becky Mitts


John Lee


Chris Barreto


Solomon Yue




Vice Chair

Alt. Chair

Alt. VC




Kevin Hoar

Christian Honl

Larry Ericksen


Dick Courter

Glenn Miller


John Philo

Larry Moore

Suzan Ellis Jones

Rick Brown

Pati Horton


Kevin Moss

Jeff Reynolds

Mark Shull

John Lee


Kathy Shindler

Kathey Linn

Lucas Nelson

Mellissa Bernard

Mary Schilling

Cal Linn


David Darnell

Jessica Davidson

Jeff Heyen

Les Poole

Jessica Snook

Ron Mitts


I BELIEVE the strength of our nation lies with the individual and that each person's dignity, freedom, ability and responsibility must be honored.

I BELIEVE in equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity for all, regardless of race, creed, sex, age or disability.

I BELIEVE free enterprise and encouraging individual initiative have brought this nation opportunity, economic growth and prosperity.

I BELIEVE government must practice fiscal responsibility and allow individuals to keep more of the money they earn.


I BELIEVE the proper role of government is to provide for the people only those critical functions that cannot be performed by individuals or private organizations, and that the best government is that which governs least.


I BELIEVE the most effective, responsible and responsive government is government closest to the people.


I BELIEVE Americans must retain the principles that have made us strong while developing new and innovative ideas to meet the challenges of changing times.


I BELIEVE Americans should value and preserve our national strength and pride while working to extend peace, freedom and human rights throughout the world.


I BELIEVE the Republican Party is the best vehicle for translating these ideals into positive and successful principles of government.


Our Elected Officials

Sen Bentz.jpg


Cliff Bentz


Sen Girod.jpg

Fred Girod

Dist 9


Dick Anderson

Dist 5

Sen Boquist.jpg

Brian Boquist

Dist 12

Sen Thatcher.jpg

Kim Thatcher

Dist 13

Sen Olsen.jpg

Alan Olsen

Dist 20

Sen Thomsen.jpg
Sen Knopp.jpg

Tim Knopp

Dist 28

Sen Linthicum.jpg

Dennis Lithincum

Dist 28

Sen Hansell.jpg

Bill Hansell

Dist 29

Rep Findley.jpg

Lynn Findley

Dist 30


Rep Drazan.jpg

Christine Drazen

Dist 39

Rep Smithd.jpg
Rep Leif.jpg

Gary Leif

Dist 2

Lily Morgan

Dist 3

Rep Stark.jpg

Duane Stark

Dist 4

Rep Wallan.jpg

Kim Wallan

Dist 5

Rep Hayden.jpg

Cedric Hayden

Dist 7

Rep Boshart Davis.jpg

Jami Cate

Dist 17

Rep Lewis.jpg

Rick Lewis

Dist 18

Rep Moore-Green.jpg

Raquel Moore-Green

Dist 19

Rep Nearman.jpg

Mike Nearman

Dist 23

Rep Noble.jpg

Ron Noble

Dist 24

Rep Post.jpg

Bill Post

Dist 25


Suzanne Weber

Dist 32

Rep Zika.jpg

Jack Zika

Dist 53

Rep Breese-Iverson.jpg

Vikki Breese Iverson

Dist 55

Rep Reschke.jpg

E. Werner Reschke

Dist 56

Rep Smithg.jpg

Greg Smith

Dist 57


Bobby Levy

Dist 58


Mark Owens

Dist 60

Oregon Republican Party History

In May 1856, the first Republican meeting in Oregon was held in Jackson County to nominate county officers and adopt a strong platform declaring freedom throughout the United States, and the Oregon Republican Party was officially organized in Albany just three months later.


By December of that same year, the Oregonian newspaper stated that almost every county had held a Republican convention and adopted a ‘free state platform’, in favor of the admission of Oregon to the Union as a free state.

The first nominating convention of the Oregon Republican Party was held in Salem on April 21, 1859. Delegates supported William Seward, who was in favor of Oregon's statehood, and was noted for his strong position against slavery.


Oregon was settled largely through the Lincoln Administration’s Homestead Act of 1862, and subsequent Republican-backed laws which put millions of acres of land in private hands, built Oregon's first ‘military wagon roads’, promoted safer coastwise and river navigation, and encouraged the building of railroad connections.

During the American Civil War, Abraham Lincoln signed the Emancipation Proclamation, freeing the slaves. Republican-controlled Congresses passed the 13th and 14th amendments that outlawed slavery and secured voting rights for African-Americans. 

The Eisenhower Administration advocated for and passed the National Interstate and Defense Highways Act of 1956, which created the Interstate Highway System.  This is one of the most successful public works programs in history, with Republicans in the legislature supporting transportation modernization.

Here in Oregon, Republican Governor Tom McCall in 1967 signed House Bill 1601 into law, which guaranteed that Oregon's beaches would remain public and accessible to all people.  McCall's other environmental achievements included Oregon's "Bottle Bill', the cleanup of the Willamette River, and land-use legislation.

Republican Firsts

  • The first African-American to be elected to the U.S. Congress was Republican Joseph H. Rainey from South Carolina, in 1870. 

  • The first African-American to be elected to the U.S. Senate was Republican Hiram R. Revels from Mississippi, also in 1870.

  • The first African-American to be elected as a state governor was Republican Pinckney Benton Stewart Pinchback of Louisiana, in 1872.

  • The first female Supreme Court Justice was Sandra Day O’Connor, nominated by Republican President Ronald Reagan in 1981. 

  • The first national park, Yellowstone, was established by Republican President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872.

  • The nation's first Bottle Bill happened right here in Oregon, signed into law by Republican Governor Tom McCall in 1971.


Party Governance

Stroke Document.png


Stroke Platform.png

Standing Rules

Stroke History.png


Sign up for updates

ORP Oregon Shape.png

Oregon Republican Party

Phone: 503-595-8881
Email: info@oregon.gop

Oregon Republican Party
752 Hawthorne Ave NE 

Salem, OR 97301

Join our team!

©2020 Oregon Republican Party